Pinterest Dinner

Last night I made a dinner straight from Pinterest.  Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Bell Peppers and Guaranteed Crispy Sweet Potato Fries.

Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Bell Pepers

Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Bell Peppers

Peppers and Sweet Potato Fries

Stuffed Peppers and Sweet Potato Fries

The peppers were amazing, A-MAZ-ZING, I used really good roast beef from a little market around the corner and havarti over the top because they didn’t have any provolone, also I melted 1 tablespoon of cream cheese into the meat veggie mix before filling the peppers.

As for the sweet potato fries, I was guaranteed crunchy, I followed the recipe exactly and still got floppy.   I like sweet potato fries in general, even though they are rarely crunchy, but these weren’t even very good for floppy ones, so I’ll spare you the link.

I see the Bell Peppers on Pinterest all the time, here is the direct link.

http://bitesizewellness.com/2013/01/daily-bite-make-philly-cheesesteak-stuffed-bell-peppers/

And the market,  if you’re in Downtown LA, go to the Artisan House. They have sushi, deli sandwiches, baked goods and huge selection of organic sodas and that’s just the market side, there is a bar and restaurant on the other side, my Meetup is going to on Wednesday, I’ll let you know how it is.

http://artisanhouse.net/

-Enjoy

Leave a Reply

